This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

6.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.1
Property location
7.5
Facilities
5.8
Staff
7.8
Value
7.1
Reviews
    Tom
    gb
    10
    24 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    gb
    3.3
    23 February 2018
    Avoid!!
    The car park was full of old furniture and rubbish. Staff were non existent, check in was a post it note attached to a key left on the desk. The room was poor, cracked sink, dirty floor. Luke warm water in shower. Toilet dripped. Curtains too short for window. Money taken from my account without asking how I would like to pay. I wanted to pay cash. No staff on checkout. Hotel smelled dirty.
    location, the bar attached to the hotel was very quirky and served great drinks and food
    Martin
    gb
    7.1
    22 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bob1995
    gb
    5.8
    20 February 2018
    Average
    Tv small Room small Bathroom small Parking was terrible
    Location
    gb
    6.2
    17 February 2018
    Good location
    Mia
    gb
    5.4
    17 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathleen
    gb
    3.8
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carol
    gb
    4.2
    13 February 2018
    Apauling
    No one in reception had to wait 15 mins for a cook to arrive to do it.piles of smelly dirty washing linens only one lady trying to clean rooms. I paid for double but only got a single as they wern’t Cleaned. First room unsafe re; locking. Offered another but lots of poly filler where door had previously been broken open . No towels,no light in bathroom. I was awoken at 11:45 pm by cook saying I hadn’t booked in, he tried to open door which I had jammed shut. I gave my name through door but he blasphemed was rude and angry.didnt sleep as felt unsafe. A fellow guest had no heating and cold water in shower. Do not stay here.
    The bed
    Joseph
    gb
    5.4
    12 February 2018
    Good location decent room poor customer service
    No parking No staff
    No parking No staff when I arrived or checked out Damp smell
    Patrick
    gb
    3.3
    12 February 2018
    Awful experience,never use this hotel ever.
    Everything,bag stole management avoided dealing with the situation.No warm water for showers for the whole building not just our 3 rooms! 1 room had no heating,it's winter time.Breakfast was horrible,rooms untidy wires out of walls.Sheets not changed.Had to demand for our deposit back. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
    location
    daniel
    gb
    10
    10 February 2018
    excellent location
    Friendly staff
    Terry
    gb
    10
    10 February 2018
    Super clean
    Darren
    gb
    8.3
    5 February 2018
    For £30 you will not find a better place to stay
    Nothing
    Good location great facilities for the price
    Chris
    gb
    6.2
    4 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Duncan
    gb
    6.7
    31 January 2018
    Worked for me for one night for business trip but would disappoint my wife who would want more servi
    No breakfast available and no shampoo in bathroom
    Parking space helpful staff and comfy bed
    Jj
    gb
    5.8
    29 January 2018
    Sign outside the front of the building is a different business so the hotel is difficult to find, also have to use rear door after 11:00pm. Little parking as well to use
    Room was clean and tidy, good location close to town.
    Victoria Kitwood
    gb
    10
    29 January 2018
    Fashionable, comfortable and generous hotel
    TV could not pick up a signal, but due to the location, there are many other ways to relax!
    Lovely style, excellent location and generous
    gb
    9.6
    28 January 2018
    Room was very good value for money, the location is great!
    gb
    7.5
    27 January 2018
    The noise from the ground floor bar
    Good location, large clean room with ensuite toilet and shower.
    Jason
    gb
    8.8
    26 January 2018
    Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Newcastle and hope to be back soon.
    Great location only a short taxi journey from the city centre, room was clean and tidy and staff helpful and polite. There is a restaurant and bar downstairs which is not part of hotel but nice little bar.
Loading reviews
Close